Dining in the Dark

Emily Presents!

I had read about dining in the dark and finally had the opportunity to try it out when a friend decided to celebrate her birthday at Opaque, a restaurant in Los Angeles that offers this experience. There were 10 of us and we had a great time. It was an incredible and memorable experience.

I found the food to be perfectly fine, with the entree (salmon) being a bit too salty. But everything was edible and I left full and happy. However, it was the quality of the experience, not the food, that made the evening so worthwhile.

I was very uncomfortable for the first 5-10 minutes I was there. It was pitch black and I felt helpless and disoriented. Like my dinner mates, I mistakenly dipped my fingers in the butter when the bread basket was passed around and I frequently stabbed my fork vainly about my plate, unable…

View original post 244 more words

Leave a Reply

