Barbie Thomas, Armless Bodybuilder, Reaches For The Top

getrippedblog

bbwwwAn armless bodybuilder in Phoenix can’t bench press even a single pound, but few people in any sport can match her for inner strength.

Barbie Thomas, 37, lost her arms when she was two and climbed upon a transformer near home. As she climbed up, she grabbed on the wires and the electricity bolted through her body and burned her arms all the way through the bone.

Although her limbs had to be amputated at the shoulders, Thomas adapted to her situation almost intuitively.

“After I lost my arms, my mom was frantic about what was going to happen to me,” Thomas told The Huffington Post. “But I put my legs out to hug her like I had already decided what I was going to do.

“I think it happened young enough that it was easier for me to adapt.”

Adapt she did. She does almost everything a…

View original post 391 more words

One thought on “Barbie Thomas, Armless Bodybuilder, Reaches For The Top

  1. Pingback: Why Women Should Add Bodybuilding to Their Exercise Routines | Healthtalkonpoint

Leave a Reply

