Learning ASL

groundlingsup

My school offers ASL as a class and I have to say it’s one of the most beautiful languages I’ve ever come into contact with. Not only does it broaden your abilities to talk to people, but it’s just a wonderful thing to learn. It heightens hand-eye coordination, muscle control, and thinking patterns. Suddenly movements become instinctive and natural, no longer awkward.
Grace, manners, and respect become a bigger part of you as you learn to communicate with your hands while ALWAYS making eye contact with the signer or person you are signing to.
I love learning ASL, and it makes me happy to be able to talk with people who can’t hear my voice.
My Grandma used to teach deaf kids and she taught me a little bit of sign language when I went to school with her when I was much younger so I could communicate with them…

View original post 67 more words

Leave a Reply

